image

We had an unexpected storm move in yesterday evening and of course where was I…..you guessed it, I was in it.

image

I had already planned on shooting the sunset because we had some amazing clouds in the sky. When I got on the road, I realized, very quickly, that I was in for more than a simple sunset.

image

The wind was intense, with blowing dust, debris and pollen. Once I reached the spot where I knew I could capture the storm, my eyes and face, almost instantly swelled.

image

That’s what happens when you stand wide-eyed, with a camera glued to your face. I’m still recovering today. I’ve been quite uncomfortable, but, as usual, it was worth it.

image

I have several frames of, what I believe was an EF0 or 1 Tornado. In the wide frame below you can see what appears to be 2 vortexes. It was truly amazing to watch and I could only pray that no one was injured.

image

Hope you enjoyed the images.

image

image

image

🍀The Crazy Celt 💚

Leave a Reply

