Get Lucky/Be Lucky

image

Well, the title alone could have so many connotations, and that got me thinking…
What is “luck”, really?

I’ve never considered myself a “lucky” person, although my guardian angels may want to smack me for saying that.
Honestly, they’re probably taking a smoke break and splitting a pitcher of green beer, saying, “We’ll show her what unlucky is…..she should be happy she’s alive!”
Hee, hee😉

Anyway…
I decided to write down some other words that I would consider synonyms of ‘luck’ and then cross reference with a Thesaurus.  Here are some of the words; karma, opportunity, serendipity and fluke. The dictionary defined luck as, ‘The force that seems to operate for good or ill in a person’s life.’ “The Force”! ha, ha..
I absolutely loved that one!

Now, after doing this, self assumed, exercise, I thought further about it (at my own risk, of course) and I theorized that luck must go hand in hand with gratitude.

Gratitude has a way of making what we have, enough.
It makes a house, a home
A meal, a feast
Work, our contribution
A breath, the gift of life
And so on….

So really, if a person is grateful, then they must also be lucky. Again, like so many other things, it is a choice.
What an awesome gift ‘awareness’ is. ☺

Don’t get lucky,
BE lucky!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
🍀The Crazy Celt 💚

image

Leave a Reply

