image

If I hold my breath, would this moment last forever? 
If I close my eyes, would you never disappear?

The Willow Tree cries as the wind embraces her, yet she has never danced this lovely a dance before.

To crave to feel something, is to know you will feel pain…
The sweet embrace, the sad goodbye,
judgements made, apologies unspoken…

And the gray settles in.

There can be no comfort for the restless heart. Breach the wall, breach the limits, escape this dire state of mind.

And with every breath, there you are, vital in every way. Your eyes, your adventurous smile, your words,
” Keep on keepin’ on.”

I hold my breath and close my eyes…

And the gray settles in.

Leave a Reply

