Just Want to Say Hello

image

Passionate and curious about this wonderful life. I have the adventurous soul of a gypsy and believe in being an active participant in making my dreams a reality.
I have been a single mother for 14 years and have raised 2 girls and 2 boys. My oldest daughter and son are grown and on their own and my 2 youngest are in 8th and 9th grade.
My first profession was in the Fitness Industry and once I realized I could not raise my kids on a fitness income I went back to school and became a Fire Lieutenant.  As one can imagine, I have many crazy stories as well as plot twists that could shame some of the best screenplays, because you can’t write some of this stuff! Hope you’ll enjoy the craziness ☺

9 thoughts on “Just Want to Say Hello

  1. Hi, I saw your post about the Snow Moon and read a little about you. I write also. I have written two self published books of poems, two short stories and my first novel. I write a blog and also do Monday Morning Rants when something comes to mind. You sound like you just love the adventure of life. I was married for fifty years. My wife past away in September 2014. So now I write more. Pravo for you.

    KC

    Like

    1. Hello, thanks for introducing yourself. I’m Tracey, although I guess I’m also known as The Crazy Celt. ☺
      I’ve always loved writing and have been doing one form or another since high school. I am so happy I found this forum so that I can really put more of myself out there.
      I’m so sorry for your loss. I know that for me, writing has been cathartic in many ways but loss is never easy.
      Thanks again for saying hello.

      Like

  2. Hi Tracey,
    I didn’t know if you would answer my Hello or not. After my wife past away I could not write at all just putting together a Christmas letter was a chore. Then in January 2015 I talked to a nurse at Life Source when I went to have blood work done and she suggested I write something about my ordeal over the prior four or five months. Guess what it worked and I was finally able to write again. You are a multi-talented individual from what I see on your site. I will try to catch all of your posts but with working and trying to write some new things myself I might miss a couple.You are an inspiration. I just sent a new Monday Morning Rant yesterday to my readers.
    It is titled Mysteries of Life. If you care to read it or if I had an email address I could send it to you.

    Regards,
    Kenneth C. Kent

    Like

  3. Hello Tracey. It’s nice to meet you. I’m intrigued as to why you call yourself the Crazy Celt. I’m guessing you have Irish roots and are a fun-loving kind of crazy person. But no doubt the name has a completely different meaning. I’ve yet to see what you write, but I’m sure I’ll find out soon enough by reading your posts! WordPress is a good place to share your writing and there are many flash fiction challenges to take part in. When I’m not too busy with my own writing I love to do some of the challenges every week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Millie! It’s a pleasure to meet you!
      My family tree is a very short distance from Ireland but I’m half Irish and half Norwegian. I’m a McK. LOL The Crazy part is just what people have called me since forever, so it seemed like an appropriate combination. I’m also an Aries so I guess I was born with loving horns. Ha! Thanks for writing me! I absolutely love meeting new people and can’t wait to read more of your stuff as well. Keep on being awesome! 💚 My first name is Tracey😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m part Irish, part Welsh, part English – so quite a mongrel! I’m an Aries, too. I’ll leave you with the crazy bit. Ha ha. I’m more of a ditz at times (well, most of the time). Talk again soon – it’s bedtime here. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

